Student Leadership

The Goldfarb Student Executive Board, featured below, consists of two co-chairs and eight student representatives. Students self-nominate themselves for the positions and are selected by their peers based on leadership, scholarship, commitment to public affairs, professionalism, and desire to advance the mission of the Goldfarb Center. The board meets weekly and is actively engaged in developing and executing events, building their own leadership skills, and networking directly with featured guests and speakers. They are all deeply dedicated to promoting student initiatives and are passionate about being informed and engaged in current events.

Public Affairs Club

The Executive Board leads the larger Goldfarb Public Affairs Club, which any Colby student is welcomed to join. The group works to advance the Goldfarb Center’s mission, which includes exploring the role of public policy and connecting the Colby community to the nation’s most pressing current events.  The vision of the club is to cultivate a community within Colby that values diversity of thought and promotes intellectual discussions about current public affairs issues. If you are a student and interested in joining, reach out to the 2023-24 co-chairs: Erica Lee ’24, Grace Hillis ’24, or Joanna Velzquez  ’24.